Homework for Math 36500, Section EF, Spring 2022

Textbooks:

Homework problems must be turned in at the start of class on the due date. If you can not attend, you may submit your homework as a PDF document before the start of class by email.

Date due: Assigned problems:
Mon, Feb 7 Homework 1
Do: Levin: § 0.2: 1, 3, 5, 7, 10, 12, 14
Turn in: Levin: § 0.2: 2, 8
Also turn in Additional Homework 1.
Mon, Feb 14 Homework 2
Do: Levin: § 0.2: 16, 17, 19
Do: Levin: § 0.3: 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 13, 29
Do: Levin: § 0.4: 1, 2, 9, 16, 27, 29
Turn in: Levin: § 0.2: 20
Turn in: Levin: § 0.3: 16, 19, 22, 25, 26
Turn in: Levin: § 0.4: 6, 15, 30
Wed, Feb 16 Fill out this introductory survey. (This will count for a homework grade.)

Wed, Feb 23 Homework 3
Do: Levin: § 1.1: 2, 5, 6, 12, 14
Do: Levin: § 1.2: 2, 4, 10, 12
Turn in: Levin: § 1.1: 4, 10
Turn in: Levin: § 1.2: 8, 13
Also turn in Additional Homework 3.
Mon, Feb 28 Homework 4
Do: Levin: § 1.3: 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 13
Turn in: Levin: § 1.3: 14
Also turn in Additional Homework 4.
Mon, Mar 7 Homework 5
Do: Levin: § 1.4: 3, 4, 5, 6, 9
Do: Levin: § 1.5: 1, 3, 5, 6, 10
Turn in: Levin: § 1.4: 2, 10, 12
Turn in: Levin: § 1.5: 9
Mon, Mar 21 Homework 6
Do: Levin: § 2.1: 3, 6, 11, 13, 15, 19
Do: Levin: § 2.2: 2, 5, 7
Do: Levin: § 2.3: 1, 4, 6, 11
Turn in: Levin: § 2.1: 2, 10, 17
Turn in: Levin: § 2.2: 10, 12, 14, 15
Turn in: Levin: § 2.3: 5, 12
Tue, Mar 22 Select a problem to redo from the midterm using this form by the end of the day on Tuesday March 22nd.
Mon, Mar 28 Homework 7
Do: Levin: § 2.4: 1, 4, 7, 12
Do: Levin: § 2.5: 3, 5, 6, 14
Turn in: Levin: § 2.4: 2, 8, 11
Turn in: Levin: § 2.5: 7, 10
Mon, Apr 4 Homework 8
Do: Levin: § 2.5: 16, 17, 19, 21
Do: Levin: § 1.6: 4, 5, 13
Turn in: Levin: § 2.5: 22, 28, 29
Turn in: Levin: § 1.6: 2, 6, 10, 14
Mon, Apr 11 Homework 9
Do: Levin: § 4.1: 2, 3, 4, 6, 10
Turn in: Levin: § 4.1: 5, 11, 14
Also turn in this additional homework problem.
Mon, May 2 Homework 10
Do: Levin: § 4.2: 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 12, 15, 16
Do: Levin: § 4.3: 2, 3, 6, 8, 11, 14, 15
Turn in: Levin: § 4.2: 11, 13
Turn in: Levin: § 4.3: 4, 7, 9, 13
Mon, May 9 Homework 11
Do: Levin: § 4.4: 3, 5, 7, 9, 10
Do: Levin: § 4.5: 1, 2, 7, 9
Turn in: Levin: § 4.4: 4, 11
Turn in: Levin: § 4.5: 3, 4, 5, 6, 12
Mon, May 16 Homework 12
Do: Levin: § 5.1: 1, 2, 5, 8, 13
Turn in: Levin: § 5.1: 3, 11, 14, 16

Return to the course website
Last modified on May 8, 2022.
[ check html] [check css]