Tentative Calendar for Math 70100: Functions of a Real Variable (Fall 2019)

This calendar is subject to change, but should give a general idea of when we will cover certain topics.
Date Tentative class plan:
Fri, Aug 30 The real number system (Following Chapter 1 of Rudin)
Mon, Sep 2 Graduate Center is closed.
Thu, Sep 5 We have class (day follows a Monday schedule).
Cardinality
Fri, Sep 6 Topological spaces
Mon, Sep 9 Topological spaces (completing § 4.1 of Folland)
Fri, Sep 13 Sequences (roughly following Chapter 3 of Rudin)
Mon, Sep 16
Fri, Sep 20
Mon, Sep 23
Fri, Sep 27
Mon, Sep 30 No classes scheduled.
Fri, Oct 4
Mon, Oct 7
Fri, Oct 11
Mon, Oct 14 No classes scheduled.
Wed, Oct 16 We have class (day follows a Monday schedule).
Fri, Oct 18
Mon, Oct 21
Fri, Oct 25 Midterm Exam
Mon, Oct 28
Fri, Nov 1
Mon, Nov 4
Fri, Nov 8
Mon, Nov 11
Fri, Nov 15
Mon, Nov 18
Fri, Nov 22
Mon, Nov 25
Fri, Nov 29 College is closed.
Mon, Dec 2
Fri, Dec 6
Mon, Dec 9

Final exam week is December 16-20.
Return to the course website
Last modified on September 15, 2019.
[check html] [check css]