Homework for Math 30800, Section R, Fall 2018


Textbooks:
Date due: Assigned problems:
Tue, Sep 4 Gerstein: § 1.1: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Gerstein: § 1.3: 2, 4, 5, 6, 11, 14
Fill out this introductory survey. (This will count for a homework grade.)
Thu, Sep 6 Turn in problem set 1. (Handed out Thursday Sept. 30th)
Thu, Sep 13 Gerstein: § 1.3: 7, 9, 14, 18
Gerstein: § 1.4: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Thu, Sep 20 Gerstein: § 1.5: 2, 3, 6, 7
Gerstein: § 2.1: 2, 4, 6, 8
Thu, Sep 27 First Midterm.
Gerstein: § 2.3: 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 9
Gerstein: § 2.4: 1, 4, 5, 6, 7
Tue, Oct 9 Gerstein: § 2.5: 1, 6, 7
Gerstein: § 2.6: 3, 4, 6
Gerstein: § 2.7: 2, 5, 8
Selected answers from homework 5 (same password as midterm).
Thu, Oct 11 Problem set 3 was due. solutions (same password as midterm).
Tue, Oct 16 Gerstein: § 2.8: 3, 5, 9
Gerstein: § 2.9: 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 20
Tue, Oct 23 Second Midterm.
Gerstein: § 2.10: 1, 4, 5, 7, 8
Tue, Nov 6 Gerstein: § 3.1: 4, 5, 6, 7, 9 a b c
Gerstein: § 3.2: 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 10, 17, 21
Tue, Nov 13 Gerstein: § 3.3: 1 a d, 2 a b, 4, 8, 9, 11, 12, 15
Gerstein: § 4.1: 4 b, 5, 7, 15 a, 20, 21 a b
Selected answers from homework 9 (same password as midterm).
Tue, Nov 20 Third Midterm.
Gerstein: § 4.2: 1, 4, 5, 6, 7

Return to the course website
Last modified on November 15, 2018.
[check html] [check css]