Tentative Calendar for Math 30800, Section R, Fall 2018

This calendar will change as we move through the course, but it should give a general idea of when we will cover certain topics.
Date Tentative class plan:
Tue, Aug 28 Welcome!
Begin Chapter 1: Logic.
§ 1.1: Statements, Propositions and Theorems.
§ 1.2: Logical Connectives and Truth Tables.
Thu, Aug 30 § 1.3: Conditional Statements
Tue, Sep 4 § 1.4: Proofs: Structures and Strategies
Thu, Sep 6 § 1.5: Logical Equivalence
Tue, Sep 11 No classes scheduled
Thu, Sep 13 Begin Chapter 2: Sets
Tue, Sep 18 No classes scheduled
Thu, Sep 20 Continue Chapter 2: Sets
Tue, Sep 25 Continue Chapter 2: Sets
Thu, Sep 27 First Midterm.
Tue, Oct 2 Continue Chapter 2: Sets
Thu, Oct 4 Continue Chapter 2: Sets
Tue, Oct 9 Continue Chapter 2: Sets
Thu, Oct 11 Finish Chapter 2: Sets
Tue, Oct 16 Begin Chapter 3: Functions
Thu, Oct 18 Continue Chapter 3: Functions
Tue, Oct 23 Second Midterm.
Thu, Oct 25 Continue Chapter 3: Functions
Tue, Oct 30 Continue Chapter 3: Functions
Thu, Nov 1 Finish Chapter 3: Functions
Tue, Nov 6 Begin Chapter 4: Finite and Infinite Sets
Thu, Nov 8 Continue Chapter 4: Finite and Infinite Sets
Tue, Nov 13 Continue Chapter 4: Finite and Infinite Sets
Thu, Nov 15 Continue Chapter 4: Finite and Infinite Sets
Tue, Nov 20 Third Midterm.
Thu, Nov 22 College closed
Tue, Nov 27 Finish Chapter 4: Finite and Infinite Sets
Thu, Nov 29 Begin Ross' Chapter 1.
Tue, Dec 4 Continue Ross' Chapter 1.
Thu, Dec 6 Continue Ross' Chapter 1.
Tue, Dec 11 Finish Ross' Chapter 1.

The final exam will be held on Tuesday, December 18th from 3:30pm-5:45pm.
Relevant links:
Return to the course website
Last modified on September 12, 2018.
[check html] [check css]