Homework for Math 34600, Section E, Fall 2017


Textbooks:
Date assigned: Problems:
Mon, Aug 28 ILA: Section § 1.1: 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 13, 28, 29
Wed, Aug 30 ILA: Section § 1.2: 1, 2, 4, 7, 14, 16, 19, 29
ILA: Section § 1.3: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 14
Mon, Sep 4 Labor Day – College Closed
Wed, Sep 6 ILA: Section § 2.1: 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 13, 15, 16, 33
ILA: Section § 2.2: 1, 5, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 19, 24, 25, 31
Mon, Sep 11
Take Home Quiz 1 handed out.
ILA: Section § 8.1: 1, 2, 3, 4, 11 a, 12
Wed, Sep 13
Take Home Quiz 1 due.
ILA: Section § 2.5: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8
Mon, Sep 18
Take Home Quiz 2 handed out.
ILA: Section § 2.3: 1, 3, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13, 14, 17, 21, 26, 28
Wed, Sep 20 No classes scheduled
Mon, Sep 25
Take Home Quiz 2 due.
Take Home Quiz 3 handed out.
ILA: Section § 2.4: 1, 2, 6, 11, 12, 14, 21, 29, 30, 32
ILA: Section § 2.5: 10, 12, 14, 23, 24, 30, 31
Wed, Sep 27
Take Home Quiz 3 due.
ILA: Section § 2.6: 1, 3, 5, 8, 10, 13, 15, 16
Mon, Oct 2 Study for Wednesday's test.
Wed, Oct 4 First Midterm.
Mon, Oct 9 Columbus Day – College Closed
Wed, Oct 11 ILA: Section § 2.7: 1, 2, 3, 16
ILA: Section § 3.1: 1, 4, 5, 6, 10, 11, 14, 19, 20, 22, 23, 24, 26
Read about Transpose in § 2.7.
Mon, Oct 16 ILA: Section § 3.2: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9, 11, 13, 14, 15, 25
Wed, Oct 18 ILA: Section § 3.3: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 15, 26, 27, 34
ILA: Section § 3.4: 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 11, 12, 14
Mon, Oct 23 ILA: Section § 3.4: 15, 16, 18, 20, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 30
Wed, Oct 25 ILA: Section § 3.5: 1, 2, 3, 5, 11, 14, 18, 20, 23
Mon, Oct 30 ILA: Section § 4.1: 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 13, 16, 17, 18, 19, 21
Wed, Nov 1 Study for Monday's test.
Mon, Nov 6 Second Midterm.
Wed, Nov 8 ILA: Section § 4.2: 1, 3, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 30, 31
Mon, Nov 13
Take Home Quiz 6 handed out.
ILA: Section § 4.4: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, 20, 21, 22, 24
Wed, Nov 15
Take Home Quiz 6 due.
Mon, Nov 20
Take Home Quiz 7 handed out.
ILA: Section § 5.1: 2, 3, 8, 10, 13, 15, 18, 22, 28, 34
ILA: Section § 5.2: 1, 11, 12, 13, 23
Wed, Nov 22
Take Home Quiz 7 due.
ILA: Section § 5.3: 1, 2, 6, 7, 8, 12, 20, 26
Mon, Nov 27
Take Home Quiz 8 handed out.
ILA: Section § 6.1: 1, 2, 3, 4, 8, 10, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 27
Wed, Nov 29
Take Home Quiz 8 due.
ILA: Section § 6.2: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 15, 16, 18, 20, 21, 26
Mon, Dec 4
Take Home Quiz 9 handed out.
ILA: Section § 6.4: 1, 2, 4, 7, 10, 11, 21, 23
Wed, Dec 6
Take Home Quiz 9 due.
ILA: Section § 9.1: 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 15, 17, 18
ILA: Section § 8.2: 26
ILA: Section § 8.3: 1, 2, 4
Mon, Dec 11 No additional homework. Good luck on your finals.

Return to the course website
Last modified on December 6, 2017.
[check html] [check css]