Homework for Math 34600, Section E, Fall 2017


Textbooks:
Date assigned: Problems:
Mon, Aug 28 ILA: Section § 1.1: 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 13, 28, 29
Wed, Aug 30 ILA: Section § 1.2: 1, 2, 4, 7, 14, 16, 19, 29
ILA: Section § 1.3: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 14
Mon, Sep 4 Labor Day – College Closed
Wed, Sep 6 ILA: Section § 2.1: 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 13, 15, 16, 33
ILA: Section § 2.2: 1, 5, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 19, 24, 25, 31
Mon, Sep 11
Take Home Quiz 1 handed out.
ILA: Section § 8.1: 1, 2, 3, 4, 11 a, 12
Wed, Sep 13
Take Home Quiz 1 due.
ILA: Section § 2.5: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8
Mon, Sep 18
Take Home Quiz 2 handed out.
ILA: Section § 2.3: 1, 3, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13, 14, 17, 21, 26, 28
Wed, Sep 20 No classes scheduled
Mon, Sep 25
Take Home Quiz 2 due.
Take Home Quiz 3 handed out.
ILA: Section § 2.4: 1, 2, 6, 11, 12, 14, 21, 29, 30, 32
ILA: Section § 2.5: 10, 12, 14, 23, 24, 30, 31
Wed, Sep 27
Take Home Quiz 3 due.
ILA: Section § 2.6: 1, 3, 5, 8, 10, 13, 15, 16
Mon, Oct 2 Study for Wednesday's test.
Wed, Oct 4 First Midterm.
Mon, Oct 9 Columbus Day – College Closed
Wed, Oct 11 ILA: Section § 2.7: 1, 2, 3, 16
ILA: Section § 3.1: 1, 4, 5, 6, 10, 11, 14, 19, 20, 22, 23, 24, 26
Read about Transpose in § 2.7.
Mon, Oct 16 ILA: Section § 3.2: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9, 11, 13, 14, 15, 25
ILA: Section § 3.3: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 15, 26, 27, 34
Wed, Oct 18 Assignment not yet announced.
Mon, Oct 23 Assignment not yet announced.
Wed, Oct 25 Assignment not yet announced.
Mon, Oct 30 Assignment not yet announced.
Wed, Nov 1 Assignment not yet announced.
Mon, Nov 6 Second Midterm.
Wed, Nov 8 Assignment not yet announced.
Mon, Nov 13 Assignment not yet announced.
Wed, Nov 15 Assignment not yet announced.
Mon, Nov 20 Assignment not yet announced.
Wed, Nov 22 Assignment not yet announced.
Mon, Nov 27 Assignment not yet announced.
Wed, Nov 29 Assignment not yet announced.
Mon, Dec 4 Assignment not yet announced.
Wed, Dec 6 Assignment not yet announced.
Mon, Dec 11 Assignment not yet announced.

Return to the course website
Last modified on October 16, 2017.
[check html] [check css]